Who we are

Welcome to the London Central and North West Maths Hub, led by The St. Marylebone CE School.

The geographical area we aim to cover comprises the London Boroughs of Westminster, Camden, Islington, Brent, Harrow, Barnet and Ealing.

​​Our Maths Hub Winter Newsletter: 

Our Maths Hub Courseshttps://goo.gl/WNZUVt

Our Maths Hub Resources:  goo.gl/voGq0W 


Among our key, strategic partners are the following:

  • MEI – Mathematics in Education and Industry
  • Advanced Mathematics Support Programme (AMSP)
  • St. Vincent’s Catholic Primary School, Westminster
  • St. Dominic’s RC Sixth Form, Harrow
  • Swiss Cottage Teaching School Alliance, Camden
  • Camden Primary Partnership, Eleanor Palmer TSA
  • Compton TSA, Barnet.
  • Harrow Partnership TSA.
  • Islington EGA TSA
  • Westminster Diocese of London Education

What we are doing

The London Central and North West Maths Hub currently has a number of projects it is working on, which include:

  • Delivering courses on transferable elements of findings from Shanghai Research project to school leaders and class teachers.
  • Delivering the national Teaching for Mastery initiative at both Primary and Secondary.
  • Developing subject knowledge for Primary staff.
  • Developing subject knowledge of GCSE and post-16 with MEI.
  • Supporting schools deliver the new post-16 Core Maths Qualification.

How to contact us

London Central and North West website

If you would like your email address added to our list, so you can receive updates about our work, click the button below, and complete the short form.

Join our mailing list