Who we are

Welcome to the Great North Maths Hub, led by North Tyneside Learning Trust.  The geographical area we aim to cover is Northumberland, Tyne, Wear and County Durham. 

Among our key, strategic partners are the following:

  • Beacon Hill School
  • Benton Dene Primary School
  • Denbigh Community Primary School
  • George Stephenson High School Teaching School Alliance
  • Hudson Road Primary
  • Newbottle Primary Academy
  • Newcastle College
  • Newcastle University
  • North Tyneside Learning Trust Member Schools  (46 across all phases)
  • Oxclose Community Academy
  • Percy Hedley Foundation
  • Regent Farm First School
  • Shiremoor Primary School Teaching School Alliance
  • Stephenson Memorial Primary School
  • Whitley Bay High School Teaching School Alliance

What we are doing

Our focus areas are to:

  • To identify and draw together existing Mathematics networks, resources, and expertise.
  • To coordinate a range of high quality specialist mathematics support to address needs. Communicate existing support and extend its reach.
  • To develop subject knowledge across all phases
  • To develop collaborative planning groups to address curriculum or qualification change.
  • To enable communication between educational establishments.
Work Groups

How to contact us

Great North on Twitter

The Great North Maths Hub has a dedicated website. Visit for all our up to date news and events.

Great North website

If you would like your email address added to our list, so you can receive updates about our work, click the button below, and complete the short form.

Join our mailing list